Trustees & Staff

Please share...Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on LinkedIn

SCOVI Officers

Colin Gallagher
Campbell Chalmers
Immediate Past-President
Richard Hellewell

SCOVI Trustees

The Trustee Board is the governing and strategic decision-making body for SCOVI. Board members are both Trustees (under charity law) and Directors (under Company Law.) They are elected by representatives of member organisations at the Annual General Meeting in November and meet about five times per year. SCOVI’s Trustee Board includes highly skilled and experienced representives from a diverse range of SCOVI member organisations. Our current Trustees include:

  • Graham Findlay
  • Colin Gallagher
  • Bob Ironside
  • Maria Dick
  • Murray Cochrane
  • Campbell Chalmers
  • Kate Wallace
  • Jacquie Winning

Please see dates of forthcoming Trustee and other SCOVI meetings here.


SCOVI’s two part time staff are responsible for day to day planning, delivery and evaluation of SCOVI activities and services.

Chief Executive
John Paterson
Company Secretary and Treasurer
Becky Smith

Advisors to SCOVI

  • Professor Bal Dhillon, Scottish Ophthamological Club
  • Jane Horsburgh, The Guide Dogs for the Blind Association
  • Julie Shylan, Principal, The Royal Blind School
  • Wendy Jack, Social Work Strategy, West Dunbartonshire Council